Chivalry

Chivalry is not dead…Never judge a book by its cover. That was my exact thoughts this morning when I went into town. I had just made it to the grocery store after having bought a few items at the feed store. I had my cranky children with. I was already feeling the frustration setting in when a tall man with multiple tattoos, baggy pants, and a muscle shirt walked up, and opened the door for all of us and smiled at me as we want in. I have nothing against a man with tattoos, or what he wears by the way. It was just the thought that, in todays age, many people would not have opened that door for us. They would have walked through it without giving us a second glance. So today’s motto is, Chivalry is not dead…Never judge a book by its cover. I thanked the man, and smiled back as we made our way through the door. At our next stop, the hardware store, a woman had dropped a few things and my son immediatly ran over to help her pick them up. He’d seen what the man at the store had done for us, and was passing on that kindness. 😊

 

#proudmomma

Leave a Reply

