Life is messy

Life is messy. This is what goes through my head as I notice the amount of colored, dried play dough on the floor as I’m sweeping the kitchen. My kids love play dough, but they don’t always keep an eye on how much falls to the floor, and is left behind once they pick up. No matter how many times I try to tell them to clean it ALL up, some still lands on the floor lol. It’s like life. No matter how much you try to control it, there is still that one thing that will fall through the cracks of your little control wall. We all have to step back, and let go once in awhile or else we will drive ourselves insane with trying to handle it all. I could keep them from playing with the stuff, but then I wouldn’t get to see the happy looks and smiles on their faces that makes the mess worth while.

Leave a Reply

