Sunrise

Ok I’m not a morning person, I’m really not. But seeing the sun rise like this every morning, makes it worth the struggle. I may not like to get up in the morning, but I sure love the bright fiery colors as the sun sets the sky ablaze. Once I’m awake, it’s nice to enjoy the peaceful quiet of an unhurried moment. Where I can sit on my front step, wrapped in a blanket, and watching the sun come up. There’s a feeling of total awe that washes over you as you watch God’s creations come to life with the rising of the sun. This is my morning.

Leave a Reply

