Sad and excited

Can you be sad and excited at the same time? Yes, yes you can.

Because I am sad, and excited all at the same time right this moment. I’m sad because I was all set to have a booth at the local craft and vendor fair today, but because of the snow and our plowing equipment being broke down still, I am unable to attend.

I’m excited because, I just registered for the 2017 NYC Midnight Short Story Challenge that kicks off on January 20th! I also had decent feed back from the judges on my Flash Fiction challenge short story. So I’m not giving up!

 

Pictured is from this morning. Snow was above my knees in many places.

Leave a Reply

