2,500 words

Finally hit the max amount of words for my NYC MIDNIGHT Short Story Challenge…and then I went over, by about 400 words.

It’s never fun for a writer to pick through their work and hit delete, delete, delete when they have worked so hard to bring a story to life. Every writer thinks that everything they write is integral and important in some aspect to their book. Most times, its really not 😂. We have to rely on others to read through it, and pick out that parts that aren’t relevant.

 

Heck I read it over five times before I hollered for my husband to come read it. He sat down and pointed out at least four sentences that I could delete. Once he showed me, I realized he was right. Sometimes we need the perspective of others before we can find the flaws.

 

I made my husband read every one of my published books before I read it again. And then I sent it to my mother in law to read, and edit.

I love writing. I know you love reading because you have stuck with my rambling in this post to get to the end.

Take a look at all of my books. Read them, and wait eagerly for the next two that are in the works at this very moment.

 

Forever Treasured can be found on Amazon and Barnes and Noble @:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/mobile/w/forever-treasured-rachel-connell/1106609210?ean=2940013275492

♡My Celtic Warrior can be found on Amazon @:

♡Due North Book 1 of North Star Crusades series can be found on Amazon @:

♡Shattered Earth Phoenix series Book 1 can be found on Amazon @:

 

♢Young Living Essential Oils Link:

The second books for both series are underway and I hope to have them completed by Christmas 2017. I had to change my earlier timeline due to unforseen circumstances.

Leave a Reply

