Short story challenge 2017

Thank you for your submission! This email confirms that we have received your story, “The Genie”, for the Short Story Challenge 2017 1st Round. Official confirmation e-mails will be sent next week (within 72 hours after the submission deadline) with more information including judging details and when you can share your submission on our forums. Thanks again and congratulations on rising to the challenge!

NYC Midnight
http://www.nycmidnight.com/
My confirmation email I got once I submitted my short story two minutes ago! I’m so excited and scared at the same time lol! It took me a whole week to get this story just right. I had it to 2,800 words, which meant I had to downsize until I got to 2,500. Very frustrating lol. But I did it! Now it’s all about waiting. I keep telling myself I must be patient. Luckily I learned a lot of patience over the years.
Leave a Reply

