Once in awhile girly girl

Ok so I’m not much of a girly girl. I don’t wear makeup everyday, heck your lucky if you see me wearing mascara once a week, if that. Anymore than that, and it’ll be eyeshadow, eye liner, and a touch of lip gloss. That’s it. I hate wearing a ton of stuff on my face. Makes me feel gross.

Anyway, I don’t wear dresses often or heels for that matter. I’m a jeans clad, cowboy boots wearing cowgirl who spends most of her time in the field, at home, or at my part time job where I’m around a dishwasher for four hours a day that spills out tons of steam…ya not a good friend of make up. So my point is, why do it? I think I’m pretty the way God made me.

My only girly girl thing I do on a regular basis is to paint my nails a pretty turquoise.

No I don’t have gorgeous manicured nails, I bite the crap out of them alot too, so they are short, and half the time uneven.

But I like to paint them, and my toe nails. I get my none toxic nail polish from Azure Standard. It’s called piggy paint, and I’m in love with it!

You should try it.

It’s nice being a once in awhile girly girl.

Leave a Reply

